Dave Matthews Band To Issue MSG Debut Through ‘DMBLive’ Series


Just over 20 years ago the Dave Matthews Band played their first full set performance at the famed Madison Square Garden in New York City on October 3, 1996. The band has issued an official recording of the show as the latest installment of the DMBLive series.

DMBLive 10/3/96 is available for purchase an immediate download in both MP3 and FLAC formats via the band’s online store. Highlights include the debut of the jam “Anyone Seen The Bridge?” featuring Mike Doughty of Soul Coughing, a rare solo acoustic “All Along The Watchtower” and a strong end to the main set of “Tripping Billies,” “Drive In Drive Out” and “Ants Marching.”

The band recently announced the release of their famed December 21, 2002 performance at MSG featuring guest spots from James Brown & The Soul Generals and Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe as Live Trax, Vol. 40.


Dave Matthews Band at Madison Square Garden

  • Seek Up
  • Lie in Our Graves
  • #41
  • The Song That Jane Likes
  • Two Step
  • Typical Situation
  • Too Much
  • Granny
  • Jimi Thing
  • So Much to Say
  • Anyone Seen the Bridge
  • Tripping Billies
  • Drive In, Drive Out
  • Ants Marching
  • All Along the Watchtower  
  • Angel From Montgomery  
  • Dancing Nancies
  • Upcoming Shows

Related Bands

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles