Dan Auerbach Shares New Solo Album ‘Waiting On A Song’


Next week Dan Auerbach will issue a new solo album entitled Waiting On A Song through his recently established Easy Eye Sound label. The Black Keys frontman has made the record available for streaming ahead of its June 2 release via NPR Music’s First Listen series.

Auerbach’s last solo album, Keep It Hid, was released in 2009. He’s called Waiting On A Song his “love letter to Nashville,” the city he moved to seven years from his native Akron, Ohio. Nashville luminaries like John Prine, Duane Eddy, Jerry Douglas, Pat McLaughlin and The Memphis Boys’ Bobby Wood and Gene Chrisman, as well as Mark Knopfler, appear across the record’s 10 tracks. Prine earned writing credits on seven of the songs on Waiting On A Song, including the title track.

Stream Waiting On A Song presented by NPR Music’s First Listen below:

Waiting On A Song Tracklist

  1. Waiting On A Song
  2. Malibu Man
  3. Livin’ In Sin
  4. Shine On Me
  5. King Of A One Horse Town
  6. Never In My Wildest Dreams
  7. Cherrybomb
  8. Stand By My Girl
  9. Undertow
  10. Show Me