Billy Strings Details ‘Home’ Album & Shares ‘Taking Water’

By Scott Bernstein Jul 12, 2019 8:02 am PDT

Bluegrass musician Billy Strings will release his sophomore studio album, Home, via Rounder Records on September 27. Strings previewed the LP by unveiling the opening track, “Taking Water.”

Billy was backed by his band banjoist Billy Failing, bassist Royal Masat and mandolin player Jarrod Walker on the long-awaited follow-up to 2017’s Turmoil & Tinfoil. Strings tapped Glenn Brown to produce the 13-track effort, which was recorded in January in Nashville. Work on the LP started at Blackbird Studios’ Studio D and moved to Zac Brown’s Southern Ground Nashville studio.

Listen to “Taking Water,” which premiered via Rolling Stone, below:


Home Tracklist

  1. Taking Water
  2. Must Be Seven
  3. Running
  4. Away From The Mire
  5. Home
  6. Watch It Fall
  7. Long Forgotten Dream
  8. Highway Hypnosis
  9. Enough To Leave
  10. Hollow Heart
  11. Love Like Me
  12. Everything’s The Same
  13. Guitar Peace
  14. Freedom

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections