Band Of Horses Confirm Album Release Date & Share Single


Band of Horses have confirmed their previously announced new album Why Are You OK will be issued on June 10 by Interscope Records/American Recordings. The band has also shared the second single from their forthcoming fifth studio LP – “In A Drawer.”

The new album was executive produced by Rick Rubin and with Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle brought on as producer. Including the previously shared single, “Casual Party,” Ben Bridwell, Creighton Barrett, Ryan Monroe, Tyler Ramsey and Bill Reynolds recorded the 12-track record in their home state of South Carolina. “In A Drawer” features additional vocals by Dinosaur Jr.’s J Mascis as well as longtime collaborators Sera Cahoone and Jenn Champion, listen here:

Band Of Horses will perform the debut of “Casual Party” when they appear for the first time as musical guests on The Late Show With Stephen Colbert on Wednesday, May 18. Watch a lyric video for “Casual Party” below:

Why Are You OK Tracklist

  1. Dull Times/The Moon
  2. Solemn Oath
  3. Hag
  4. Casual Party
  5. In A Drawer
  6. Hold On Gimme A Sec
  7. Lying Under Oak
  8. Throw My Mess
  9. Whatever, Whereverv
  10. Country Teen
  11. Barrel House
  12. Even Still

Tour Dates for
Band of Horses