Anderson East Streams New Album ‘Encore’


One week from today, Nashville-based vocalist Anderson East will release Encore, an album produced by Dave Cobb and recorded mostly at the historic RCA Studios in his hometown. Fans do not have to wait until the 12th to hear the LP, as NPR Music has shared a full stream of Encore as part of the First Listen series.

Encore contains 11 songs, most of which were penned by Anderson and contributors including Ed Sheeran, as well as a song by Willie Nelson and one by Ted Hawkins. Anderson East kicks off the Encore World Tour 2018 with a sold-out show at the Bowery Ballroom in New York City on January 11. The Nashville native then plays NYC’s Music Hall Of Williamsburg on the 12th before a pair of hometown shows and a trip to Europe. February, March, April and May will each feature a run of Anderson East dates at locations in nearly every corner of the U.S.

Watch the official video for Encore track “Girlfriend”:

Encore Tracklist

  1. King For A Day (Anderson East, Chris Stapleton, Morgane Stapleton)
  2. This Too Shall Last (Anderson East, Natalie Hemby, Aaron Raitiere)
  3. House Is A Building (Anderson East, Natalie Hemby, Aaron Raitiere)
  4. Sorry You’re Sick (Ted Hawkins)
  5. If You Keep Leaving Me (Anderson East, Chris Stapleton, Aaron Raitiere)
  6. Girlfriend (Anderson East, Dave Cobb, Aaron Raitiere, Avicii)
  7. Surrender (Anderson East, Aaron Raitiere, Adam Hood)
  8. All On My Mind (Anderson East, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Aaron Raitiere)
  9. Without You (Anderson East, Steve McEwan)
  10. Somebody Pick Up My Pieces (Willie Nelson)
  11. Cabinet Door (Anderson East, Jillia Jackson)

Tour Dates for
Anderson East