ALO Announces Tour D’Amour 2020 & New EP


ALO will embark on their 14th annual Tour D’Amour winter run in February 2020. The band confirmed most of the dates for the jaunt and also announced the upcoming release of Creatures, Vol. 2: Weave, a new EP due out January 10 via Brushfire Records. ALO previewed Creatures, Vol. 2: Weave by sharing the single “Baby Blind Spot.”

Founding members Zach Gill,Lebo (Dan Lebowitz) and Steve Adams as well as more recent addition Ezra Lipp will begin Tour D’Amour XIV at the Sierra Nevada Big Room in Chico, California on February 6. Shows slated to be held on February 7 and 8 will be announced soon. The quartet picks up the run the next weekend in their home state of California with performances in Morro Bay on February 13, Santa Barbara on February 14, Los Angeles on February 15 and Solana Beach on February 16. Ben Morrison of The Brothers Comatose, who appears on the latest installment of The JamBase Podcast, will open for ALO in February.

Tour D’Amour XIV continues with a show to be announced on February 21 ahead of ALO’s appearance at Winter WonderGrass Colorado. The quartet then heads to San Francisco for a co-headlining gig with Leftover Salmon at San Francisco’s Warfield Theatre on March 14 before ending the run with Twiddle in Seattle on March 13 and Portland (Oregon) on March 14.

Creatures, Vol. 2: Weave is the second EP in a series. ALO previously released Creatures, Vol. 1 earlier this year. The next installment in the series contains a song penned by Lebo, one by Adams and two by Gill including lead single “Baby Blind Spot.” Longtime ALO collaborators Dave Simon-Baker and Mike Cresswell engineered and mixed both EPs, with additional recording done by band members at home studios. “There are a whole lot of blind spots in our collective sphere of human awareness,” said Gill of the EP’s first single. “Sometimes we crash right into them. Sometimes it’s tragic, sometimes it’s comedic… hopefully it’s at least educational.”

Listen to “Baby Blind Spot” below:


Creatures, Vol. 2: Weave Tracklist

  1. Baby Blind Spot (Zach Gill)
  2. Ridin’ (Dan Lebowitz)
  3. The Party (I’m Sorry I Missed) (Steve Adams)
  4. Fisheye Lens (Zach Gill)