ALO Announces New EP ‘Creatures, Vol. 1: Spark’ & Shares Single


On July 19, ALO will issue Creatures, Vol. 1: Spark via Brushfire Records, the initial release in a series of EPs due over the course “of the next several seasons.” The quartet has previewed Vol. 1 with the release of a new single, “Get To Do It Again.”

ALO’s first studio release since the 2015 LP Tangle Of Time features founding members Lebo (Dan Lebowitz), Zach Gill and Steve Adams joined by drummer Ezra Lipp. Original drummer Dave Brogan stopped touring with the band last year to be closer to home. Lipp will record with ALO throughout the Creatures sessions and will continue to tour with the group.

The quartet tapped long-time collaborators Dave Simon-Baker and Mike Cresswell to engineer and mix Vol. 1. “‘Get To Do It Again’ is about turning a rut into a groove, finding silver linings by shifting your perspective,” said Gill about the new single. “The idea that when you finally experience the thing you’ve been dreading, it often times is exactly what you needed. Your breakdown becomes your breakthrough.” ALO debuted the live version of the song earlier this year during their Tour d’Amour run.

Listen to “Get To Do It Again” below:

Creatures, Vol. 1: Spark Tracklist

  1. Heroes (Zach Gill)
  2. Just A Spark (Dan Lebowitz)
  3. The Rain (Steve Adams)
  4. Get To Do It Again (Zach Gill)

Tour Dates for