Pinback Announce Album, Premiere New Song


Pinback have premiered the song "Proceed To Memory", the opening track from their upcoming album Information Retrieved on The album, out October 16, is the first in five years from the critically acclaimed duo of vocalist/guitarist Rob Crow and bassist/vocalist Zach Smith. The record marks their full-length label debut for Temporary Residence Ltd. following a pair of highly sought-after limited edition Record Store Day singles last year. Information Retrieved is the follow-up to the group's 2007 release Autumn of the Seraphs.

Best known for "conveying a (much-needed) immediacy through Rob Crow’s voice" (Village Voice) along with Zach Smith's unique bass guitar acrobatics, Pinback has cultivated an extremely large and loyal grassroots fan base since their formation in San Diego in 1998. Crow and Smith have continued to perform with a multitude of other projects in between Pinback releases, including the return of Smith’s long-standing critically acclaimed group Three Mile Pilot and Crow's third solo album, He Thinks He's People.

Click here to listen to "Proceed To Memory".

Information Retrieved Tracklist

  • 1. Proceed To Memory
  • 2. Glide
  • 3. Drawstring
  • 4. Sherman
  • 5. His Phase
  • 6. Diminished
  • 7. True North
  • 8. A Request
  • 9. Denslow, You Idiot!
  • 10. Sediment

    Pinback Tour Dates :: Pinback News


    [Published on: 8/16/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!