MMJ: iTunes Session EP and Limited Edition 7-inch


My Morning Jacket has released via iTunes a special holiday EP of music recorded while the band was on tour in Europe titled My Morning Jacket: iTunes Session. This EP features covers of your Christmas favorites along with one brand new song called "Welcome Home" and a beautiful rendition of Circuital's "Wonderful (The Way I Feel)". Recorded in Amsterdam, this EP also features guest vocals from Seattle's The Head And The Heart. Click here to grab the album on iTunes.

Also arriving next week in select independent record stores is the limited 7" with fan favorite "Friends Again" on the A side and "Outta My System (Alternate Universe Take)" on side B. Please check your local independent record stores to make sure they will carry this very limited piece.

iTunes Session EP Tracklist:

  • 1. I'll Be Home For Christmas (feat. The Head and The Heart)
  • 2. Welcome Home
  • 3. Please Come Home For Christmas
  • 4. Christmas Must Be Tonight
  • 5. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • 6. Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
  • 7. When The Bell Starts Ringing (feat. The Head and The Heart)
  • 8. Interview

    My Morning Jacket Tour Dates :: My Morning Jacket News


    [Published on: 12/6/11]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!