The Decemberists: Summer Tour

SUMMER RUN BEGINS JULY 19 IN JACKSONVILLE, OR

The Decemberists have announced a string of Summer tour dates that include stops at Bonnaroo, Telluride Bluegrass, Newport Folk Festival, and Outside Lands. Check out all the dates below, along with the video for "This Is Why We Fight" off the new album The King Is Dead.

THE DECEMBERISTS TOUR DATES
05/29/11 Sun Les Schwab Amphitheater Bend, OR
05/30/11 Mon The Gorge George, WA
06/10/11 Fri Bonnaroo Music Festival Manchester, TN
06/11/11 Sat Raleigh Amphitheater Raleigh, NC
06/13/11 Mon Merriweather Post Pavilion Columbia, MD
06/14/11 Tue Prospect Park Bandshell Brooklyn, NY
06/15/11 Wed The Academy of Music Philadelphia, PA
06/18/11 Sat Telluride Bluegrass Festival Telluride, CO
07/19/11 Tue Britt Pavilion Jacksonville, OR
07/20/11 Wed Idaho Botanical Garden Boise, ID
07/22/11 Fri Big Sky Brewing Ampitheater Missoula, MT
07/25/11 Mon Aragon Ballroom Chicago, IL
07/26/11 Tue Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica Cleveland, OH
07/27/11 Wed Interlochen Center For The Arts Interlochen, MI
07/29/11 Fri Borgata Music Box Atlantic City, NJ
07/30/11 Sat Newport Folk Festival Newport, RI
07/31/11 Sun Mountain Park Holyoke, MA
08/01/11 Mon Artpark Lewiston, NY
08/03/11 Wed nTelos Wireless Pavilion (Formerly Charlottesville Pavilion) Charlottesville, VA
08/04/11 Thu PNC Pavilion @ Riverbend Music Center Cincinnati , OH
08/05/11 Fri The Lawn at White River State Park Indianapolis, IN
08/08/11 Mon Stubb's Austin, TX
08/11/11 Thu Mesa Arts Center - Ikeda Theater Mesa, AZ
08/12/11 Fri Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA
08/13/11 Sat Outside Lands Festival San Francisco, CA

The Decemberists Tour Dates :: The Decemberists News

http://decemberists.com/

[Published on: 4/18/11]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »