Ben Sollee/Daniel Martin Moore New Album w/ Jim James

Ben Sollee and Daniel Martin Moore Release Dear Companion

Ben Sollee
Dear Companion is a collaboration between three Kentucky musicians. The songs were written and performed by Ben Sollee and Daniel Martin Moore, produced by and featuring Yim Yames of My Morning Jacket and Monsters of Folk.

Recorded in the first half of 2009 in their home state, Dear Companion explores their ties to the place they love and aims to draw attention to the problem of Mountaintop Removal coal mining (MTR) and its impact on the people and heritage of central Appalachia.

A portion of the proceeds from Dear Companion will benefit Appalachian Voices, an organization devoted to ending MTR and finding a better way forward.

Track List
1. Something, Somewhere, Sometime
2. My Wealth Comes to Me
3. Needn’t Say a Thing
4. Wilson Creek
5. Only a Song
6. Dear Companion
7. Flyrock Blues
8. Try
9. Flyrock #2
10. Sweet Marie
11. It Won’t Be Long

[Published on: 2/15/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »


Related Goods