Blitzen Trapper Tour

Blitzen Trapper Announce Massive Tour

Blitzen Trapper
Blitzen Trapper is a sextet based out of Portland, Oregon. In various combinations and guises, the group had already played a long time together before officially forming in July of 2000. Since then the Trapper has delighted audiences of all ages and socioeconomic groups, mostly playing close to home and for many years distributing recordings like itinerant madmen, for free.

The Trapper is currently embarked on a fabulous journey to acquaint the world with the musical wonders produced in their makeshift workshop/laboratory by the river.

Blitzen Trapper Tour Dates
02/28/08 Thu Bottom of the Hill San Francisco, CA * w/ Menomena
02/29/08 Fri The Troubadour West Hollywood, CA * w/ Grand Archives
03/01/08 Sat Casbah San Diego, CA * w/ Grand Archives
03/02/08 Sun Modified Phoenix, AZ *
03/04/08 Tue Hailey's Denton, TX *
03/05/08 Wed Walter's On Washington Houston, TX *
03/06/08 Thu The Thirsty Hippo Hattiesburg, MS
03/07/08 Fri Beta Bar Tallahassee, FL *
03/08/08 Sat Langerado Music Festival Immokalee, FL
03/09/08 Sun Eclipse Jacksonville, FL *
03/11/08 Tue BottleTree Birmingham, AL *
03/13/08 Thu Yard Dog Folk Art Gallery Austin, TX *
03/16/08 Sun Opolis Norman, OK *
03/17/08 Mon Mojo's Columbia, MO * w/ Mahjongg
03/19/08 Wed Exit/In Nashville, TN *
03/20/08 Thu Drunken Unicorn Atlanta, GA *
03/21/08 Fri New Brookland Tavern West Columbia, SC *
03/22/08 Sat Grey Eagle Asheville, NC *
03/23/08 Sun Local 506 Chapel Hill, NC *
03/25/08 Tue Black Cat Washington, DC *
03/26/08 Wed Johnny Brenda's Philadelphia, PA *
03/27/08 Thu The Middle East Cambridge, MA *
03/29/08 Sat Bowery Ballroom New York, NY *
03/30/08 Sun Clark University Worcester, MA *
04/01/08 Tue La Salla Rossa Montreal, QC *
04/02/08 Wed El Mocambo Toronto, ON *
04/03/08 Thu Mohawk Place Buffalo, NY *
04/04/08 Fri Grog Shop Cleveland Heights, OH *
04/05/08 Sat Magic Stick Detroit, MI *
04/06/08 Sun Schubas Chicago, IL *
04/08/08 Tue High Noon Saloon Madison, WI *
04/09/08 Wed 7th Street Entry Minneapolis, MN *
04/10/08 Thu Grinnell College Grinnell, IA *
04/11/08 Fri Slowdown Omaha, NE *
04/12/08 Sat Jackpot Saloon Lawrence, KS *
04/14/08 Mon Hi Dive Denver, CO *
04/15/08 Tue Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, UT *
04/17/08 Thu The Media Club Vancouver, BC *
04/18/08 Fri Neumos Seattle, WA *
04/19/08 Sat Holocene Portland, OR *
* with Fleet Foxes

http://www.blitzentrapper.net/

[Published on: 1/10/08]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

sleewell starstar Thu 1/10/2008 03:57PM
0 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

sleewell

now that is what i call a tour, wow. now someone please tell me, what kind of music do this guys play?

Kayceman Thu 1/10/2008 04:24PM
+1 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

Kayceman

Hey Sleewell, check out the stream at the top of the article, that's why we put 'em in there, so folks can get a taste... enjoy.

George W. Bush II starstarstar Thu 1/10/2008 04:57PM
+5 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

George W. Bush II

i really like how jambase has been putting those up.

roberto767 starstarstarstarstar Thu 1/10/2008 08:51PM
0 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

roberto767

me likey!

roberto767 starstarstarstarstar Thu 1/10/2008 08:53PM
0 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

roberto767

Wow...now this is one of those bands that I am glad jambase introduces me too. Too bad they are playing the same night at Built to Spill in Diego town.

johnnygoff starstarstarstar Thu 1/10/2008 11:21PM
+1 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

johnnygoff

or-again, not or-a-gon.

let's show some buffalo, ny love for these cats on 4/3 when they come up. I'll be drivin 3 hours for this and grabbin a hotel on weeknight.

do not miss these cats.

aquariumdrunk starstarstarstar Fri 1/11/2008 07:03AM
0 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

aquariumdrunk

I've been trying to see them for the past year and keep on fu*king it up somehow. Looks like Langerado will be the first time and then hopefully the High Dive in April!