Jamie Lidell to Release Fifth Album in February


Warp Records is set to release Jamie Lidell’s highly-anticipated self-titled album on February 19. Stream the song “What a Shame” below. The upcoming recording is the fifth full-length release from the critically acclaimed artist, whose previous records have been praised by the New York Times as “exceedingly precise and lovely,” including 2008’s Jim, which was named Best Pop/Rock Album by the Independent Music Awards. Please see complete track listing for Jamie Lidell below.

Known for bringing together disparate musical influences, Jamie Lidell cites Mtume, Cameo, New Jack Swing, Bobby Brown and George Clinton as inspirations for the new release. “I referenced a lot of the analogue synth tones of the records I really love,” he says, “the question isn’t electronic music or not, it’s what are you trying to say with the electronics you choose.” Lidell recently moved from New York to Nashville and set up an expansive recording studio in his new home. “The whole house has become a recording studio,” Lidell says, “the entire album was recorded and mixed at home. I’m proud of that.”

Track Listing

  • 1. I’m Selfish
  • 2. Big Love
  • 3. What A Shame
  • 4. Do Yourself a Faver
  • 5. You Naked
  • 6. why_ya_why
  • 7. Blaming Something
  • 8. You Know My Name
  • 9. So Cold
  • 10. Don’t You Love Me
  • 11. In Your Mind

    Jamie Lidell Tour Dates :: Jamie Lidell News

  • http://www.jamielidell.com

    [Published on: 11/15/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!


    Related Goods