Yonder Mountain String Band Shares ‘Hines’ Finds: Volume Two – Fall Tour 2018’

By Scott Bernstein Jan 10, 2019 9:23 am PST

Jamgrass quintet Yonder Mountain String Band unveiled a new installment of their Hines’ Finds series of live tracks. Hines’ Finds: Volume Two – Fall Tour 2018 features 13 tracks mainly recorded during YMSB’s last tour of 2018 and can be streamed below.

“We are excited to release Hines’ Finds: Volume Two – Fall Tour 2018 for your listening pleasure!” said the band in a statement. “Following each tour, we ask our audio engineer extraordinaire Ben Hines to collect his favorite moments from that series of shows. We are happy to present you with his findings from Fall 2018. (He’s so good, he even snuck in a few summer songs.) No matter the season, we are always thankful for the opportunity to share this music with you. Enjoy!”

The compilation includes a mix of covers and originals. One of the standout sequences featured on the new Hines’ Finds is a wild “On The Run” containing renditions of Phish’s “Scent Of The Mule,” Bill Monroe’s “Wheel Hoss” and Ween’s “Piss Up A Rope” within. The “On The Run” segment was recorded on November 11, 2018 at The Warehouse in Fairfield, Connecticut. Listen to Hines’ Finds: Volume Two – Fall Tour 2018 below ahead of YMSB’s return to the road in San Francisco tonight:

Hines’ Finds: Volume Two – Fall Tour 2018 Tracklist

  1. High On A Hilltop
  2. Dancing In The Moonlight
  3. Damn Your Eyes
  4. I’m Lost
  5. Troubled Mind
  6. Left Me In A Whole
  7. On The Run>
  8. Scent Of A Mule>
  9. Wheel Hoss>
  10. Piss Up A Rope>
  11. Scent Of A Mule>
  12. On The Run
  13. Jenny

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections