Yonder Mountain String Band Releases Cover-Filled Live EP


Yonder Mountain String Band collected eight covers played over their course of this year’s winter tour for the Hines’ Finds Volume Three: Winter Tour 2019 EP. Each track was performed with the duo Handmade Moments and selected by YMSB soundman Ben Hines.

The compilation starts with a rendition of “Tell Me Something Good” by Rufus & Chaka Khan and continues with acoustic-based versions of Marvin Gaye’s “What’s Going On” and “Burning & Looting” by Bob Marley. Next up is “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)” by Hall & Oates and Fleetwood Mac’s “Dreams.” Hines’ Finds Volume Three ends with takes on “Gone Daddy Gone” by Violent Femmes, the Beatles’ “Dig A Pony” and Michael Jackson’s “Rock With You.”

Handmade Moments features Anna Moss and Joel Ludford. Yonder’s Ben Kaufmann saw the pair busking at a farmer’s market in California and talked his band mates into welcoming the duo on tour, where Handmade Moments both opened and sat-in on covers the ensemble worked out on YMSB’s bus prior to each show. Listen to Hines’ Finds Volume Three: Winter Tour 2019 below:


Hines’ Finds Volume Three: Winter Tour 2019 Tracklist

  1. Tell Me Something Good (02/08/19)
  2. What’s Going On (02/01/19)
  3. Burning & Looting (02/06/19)
  4. I Can’t Go For That (01/31/19)
  5. Dreams (02/07/19)
  6. Gone Daddy Gone (02/13/19)
  7. Dig A Pony (02/09/19)
  8. Rock With You (02/17/19)