Wilco Announces ‘Summerteeth’ Deluxe Reissue


Wilco will release a deluxe reissue of their 1999 studio album Summerteeth on November 6. Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition will be issued as a four-CD set, on digital services and as a limited-edition vinyl version with pre-orders available now.

All deluxe editions of Summerteeth will include a Bob Ludwig 2020 remastered version of the original album along with a slew of previously unreleased material. Notably, Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition contains a collection of 24 outtakes/alternate versions and demos from the Summerteeth sessions.


The CD edition comes with a previously unissued live concert from the Summerteeth tour that was held at The Boulder Theater in Boulder, Colorado on November 1, 1999. For the LP version, Wilco swaps out the Colorado show for a previously unreleased live in-store performance from Tower Records on March 11, 1999. The 5-LP vinyl set is limited to just 2,000 copies. Liner notes were penned by MOJO editor John Mulvey and include new interviews with Wilco co-founding members Jeff Tweedy and John Stirratt.

Wilco previewed the forthcoming set by sharing “Summer Teeth (Slow Rhodes Version)”:


Summerteeth: Deluxe Edition Four-CD Tracklist

Disc One: Original Album

  1. “Can’t Stand It”
  2. “She’s A Jar”
  3. “A Shot In The Arm”
  4. “We’re Just Friends”
  5. “I’m Always In Love”
  6. “Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again)”
  7. “Pieholden Suite”
  8. “How To Fight Loneliness”
  9. “Via Chicago”
  10. “ELT”
  11. “My Darling”
  12. “When You Wake Up Feeling Old”
  13. “Summer Teeth”
  14. “In A Future Age”
  15. “23 Seconds Of Silence
  16. “Candyfloss”
  17. “A Shot In The Arm” (Remix)

Disc Two: Outtakes/Alternates/Demos *

  1. “Tried And True” (Demo)
  2. “I’m Always In Love” (Demo)
  3. “All I Need” (Demo)
  4. “I’ll Sing It” (Demo)
  5. “Two Guitars” – Instrumental (Demo)
  6. “Candyfloss” (Demo)
  7. “In A Future Age” (Demo)
  8. “No Hurry” (Demo)
  9. “She’s A Jar” (Demo)
  10. “Can’t Locator It” (Guitar Riff Demo)
  11. “Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again)” (Demo)
  12. “Summer Teeth” (Slow Rhodes Version)
  13. “Pieholden Suite” (Alternate)
  14. “I’m Always In Love” (Early Run Through)
  15. “My Darling” (Alternate)
  16. “Tried And True” (Alternate)
  17. “She’s A Jar” (Alternate)
  18. “Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again)”
  19. “Candyfloss” (Intro)
  20. “Every Little Thing” (Alternate)
  21. “Viking Dan” (Outtake)
  22. “We’re Just Friends/Yee Haw” (10/29/99 Minneapolis Soundcheck)
  23. “Summer Teeth” (Alternate)
  24. “In A Future Age” (Take 3)

Disc Three: Live At The Boulder Theater, Boulder, CO (11/1/99) *

  1. “Via Chicago”
  2. “Candyfloss”
  3. “Summer Teeth”
  4. “I’m Always In Love”
  5. “I Must Be High”
  6. “How To Fight Loneliness”
  7. “Hotel Arizona”
  8. “Red-Eyed And Blue”
  9. “I Got You (At The End Of The Century)”
  10. “Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (Again)”
  11. “She’s A Jar”
  12. “A Shot In The Arm”
  13. “We’re Just Friends”
  14. “Misunderstood”

Disc Four: Live At The Boulder Theater, Boulder, CO (11/1/99) *

  1. “Hesitating Beauty”
  2. “Christ For President”
  3. “Passenger Side”
  4. “Can’t Stand It”
  5. “Forget The Flowers”
  6. “New Madrid”
  7. “California Stars”
  8. “Kingpin”
  9. “Casino Queen”
  10. “Outta Mind (Outta Sight)”
  11. “Hoodoo Voodoo”
  12. “Monday”

* – Previously Unreleased