Wilco Announces Deluxe Editions Of ‘A.M.’ & ‘Being There’


On December 1 Wilco will unveil deluxe editions of the band’s first two studio albums. The reissues of 1995’s A.M. and 1996’s Being There are set to include previously unreleased live tracks and studio recordings. Both deluxe editions are currently available for pre-order here on vinyl and CD. Digital versions are also forthcoming.

Rolling Stone reports the reissue of Wilco’s debut album, A.M., “will feature eight unreleased bonus tracks, including an early version of ‘Outtasite (Outta Mind),’ and Uncle Tupelo’s last studio recording, When You Find Trouble.'” Bassist John Stirratt, the only member of Wilco besides frontman Jeff Tweedy remaining from the original lineup, wrote liner notes for the deluxe reissue of A.M..

The deluxe edition of the double album Being There will be expanded to include a disc chock full of outtakes, alternative versions and demos. Being There’s reissue also features a live set Wilco recorded at L.A.’s Troubadour on November 12, 1996 as well as a four-song performance the band laid down on November 13, 1996 at KCRW in Santa Monica.

Listen to a live rendition of “Passenger Side” recorded live at a 1996 Wilco show in Los Angeles, which premiered via Rolling Stone:

A.M. Deluxe Edition Tracklist

  1. I Must Be High
  2. Casino Queen
  3. Box Full Of Letters
  4. Shouldn’t Be Ashamed
  5. Pick Up The Change
  6. I Thought I Held You
  7. That’s Not The Issue
  8. It’s Just That Simple
  9. Should’ve Been In Love
  10. Passenger Side
  11. Dash 7
  12. Blue Eyed Soul
  13. Too Far Apart
  14. Bonus Tracks

  15. When You Find Trouble – Uncle Tupelo
  16. Those I’ll Provide
  17. Lost Love – Golden Smog (Take 1 Vocal 2)
  18. Myrna Lee
  19. She Don’t Have To See You – Golden Smog
  20. Outtasite (Outta Mind) – Early Version (Take 6)
  21. Piss It Away
  22. Hesitation Rocks

Being There Deluxe Edition Tracklist

Disc One: Original Album

  1. Misunderstood
  2. Far, Far Away
  3. Monday
  4. Outtasite (Outta Mind)
  5. Forget The Flowers
  6. Red-Eyed And Blue
  7. I Got You (At The End Of The Century)
  8. What’s The World Got In Store
  9. Hotel Arizona
  10. Say You Miss Me

Disc Two: Original Album

  1. Sunken Treasure
  2. Someday Soon
  3. Outta Mind (Outta Sight)
  4. Someone Else’s Song
  5. Kingpin
  6. (Was I) In Your Dreams
  7. Why Would You Wanna Live
  8. The Lonely 1
  9. Dreamer In My Dreams

Disc Three: Outtakes/Alternates/Demos

  1. Late Blooming Son
  2. I Got You – Dobro Mix Warzone
  3. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind – Alternate
  4. Far Far Away (Dark Side Of The Room)
  5. Dynamite My Soul
  6. Losing Interest
  7. Why Would You Wanna Live – Alternate
  8. Sun’s A Star
  9. Capitol City
  10. Better When I’m Gone
  11. Dreamer In My Dreams – Alternate Rough Take
  12. Say You Miss Me – Alternate
  13. I Got You – Alternate
  14. Monday – Party Horn Version
  15. I Can’t Keep From Talking

Disc Four: Live at the Troubadour 11/12/96 (Part One)

  1. Sunken Treasure
  2. Red-Eyed And Blue
  3. I Got You (At The End Of The Century)
  4. Someone Else’s Song
  5. Someday Soon
  6. Forget The Flowers
  7. New Madrid
  8. I Must Be High
  9. Passenger Side – Punk Version
  10. Passenger Side
  11. Hotel Arizona
  12. Monday
  13. Say You Miss Me

Disc Five: Live at the Troubadour 11/12/96 (Part Two)

  1. Outtasite (Outta Mind)
  2. The Long Cut
  3. Kingpin
  4. Misunderstood
  5. Far, Far Away
  6. Give Back The Key To My Heart
  7. Gun
  8. Live On KCRW 11/13/96

  9. Sunken Treasure
  10. Red-Eyed And Blue
  11. Far, Far Away
  12. Will You Love Me Tomorrow

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Wilco.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Wilco announces shows in your area.