Ty Segall & White Fence Share ‘Body Behavior’ Single


Drag City will issue the collaborative Ty Segall and album Joy on July 20. The single “Body Behavior” is now available in advance of the release of the pair’s first joint album in six years.

Segall and Tim Presley’s (White Fence) first teamed up in 2012 for the full length Hair that also came out on Drag City. Their second LP features 15 new tracks, including the self-described “damn catchy” new single “Body Behavior” which is also said to be “some of the purest post-punk-pop imaginable.”

Ty Segall and White Fence support Joy with a short run of shows in October. Stream “Body Behavior” here:

Joy Tracklist

  1. Beginning
  2. Please Don’t Leave This Town
  3. Room Connector
  4. Body Behavior
  5. Good Boy
  6. Hey Joel, Where You Going With That?
  7. Rock Flute
  8. A Nod
  9. Grin Without Smile
  10. Other Way
  11. Prettiest Dog
  12. Do Your Hair
  13. She Is Gold
  14. Tommy’s Place
  15. My Friend

Tour Dates for
Ty Segall