Ty Segall Debuts New Song On ‘Conan’ & Announces New Album & 2018 Tour


Prolific guitarist Ty Segall was the musical guest last night on Conan. Segall and The Freedom Band debuted a new song “Fanny Dog,” which appears on a new album Freedom’s Goblin due out on Drag City on January 26. In addition, Ty announced an extensive North American tour.

Host Conan O’Brien made the announcement of the upcoming release of Freedom’s Goblin during Monday’s program. The album includes the recently shared Segall singles “Alta,” “The Main Pretender,” “Meaning” and “My Lady’s On Fire,” as well as “Fanny Dog.” The 19-track album follows-up Segall’s self-titled LP that Drag City issued in January.

Watch last night’s performance of “Fanny Dog” on Conan via this link.

Ty Segall begins 2018 with a visit to Solana Beach’s Belly Up on January 24 followed by three nights at the Teragram Ballroom January 26 – 28 and a performance opening for Queens Of The Stone Age on February 1. In April, Segall kicks off a month-long run at The Bunkhouse Saloon in Las Vegas on the 3rd. From there, Ty brings the tour to Denver, Rapid City, Minneapolis, Chicago, Detroit, Toronto, Brooklyn, Port Chester, Philadelphia, Raleigh, Atlanta, Birmingham, New Orleans, Austin and Flagstaff.

Freedom’s Goblin Tracklist

  1. Fanny Dog
  2. Rain
  3. Every 1’s a Winner
  4. Despoiler of Cadaver
  5. When Mommy Kills You
  6. My Lady’s On Fire
  7. Alta
  8. Meaning
  9. Cry Cry Cry
  10. Shoot You Up
  11. You Say All the Nice Things
  12. The Last Waltz
  13. She
  14. Prison
  15. Talkin 3
  16. The Main Pretender
  17. I’m Free
  18. 5 Ft. Tall
  19. And, Goodnight

Tour Dates for Ty Segall