Thom Yorke Debuts New Songs At Pathway To Paris


Radiohead’s Thom Yorke was one of several performers to take the stage last night at the Pathway To Paris concert held at the Le Trianon theater. Coinciding with UN Climate Change Conference taking place in Paris, among the other performers included Patti Smith and Flea as well as speakers Naomi Klein and Vandana Shiva.

Yorke began his seven-song set on acoustic guitar by treating those in attendance to the debut of two new songs. Both the opening “Silent Spring” and subsequent “Desert Island Disk” were played for the first time and are expected to be new Radiohead songs. Yorke’s set was a mix of selections from his solo work and Atoms For Peace cuts (with Flea) and included a piano performance of Radiohead’s “Bloom.”

Fan-shot footage of “Silent Spring” and “Desert Island Disk” was captured by Lolo_from_Paris, watch:

An audience recording of Yorke’s entire Pathway to Paris set has been posted by mantuapoly and can be streamed below:


Thom Yorke at Le Trianon

  • The Numbers  
  • Desert Island Disk  
  • Bloom  
  • Present Tense  
  • The Clock
  • Default  
  • Atoms for Peace

[Hat tip – Stereogum]