The Strokes Release New Album ‘The New Abnormal’


The Strokes are back with their first full-length album in seven years. The follow up to 2013’s Comedown Machine, the now aptly named The New Abnormal arrived today via Cult/RCA.

Helmed by legendary producer Rick Rubin, The Strokes — singer Julian Casablancas, guitarists Nick Valensi and Albert Hammond Jr, bassist Nikolai Fraiture and drummer Fabrizio Moretti — recorded the nine-track album at Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, California. The renowned rockers heralded the new LP with the singles “Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus,” “At The Door” and “Bad Decisions,” with the latter two receiving the music video treatment. The album’s artwork comes from a painting by the late artist Jean-Michel Basquiat entitled Bird on Money.

Stream The Strokes’ The New Abnormal below:

JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Live Video Archive