The New Mastersounds Announce New Album ‘The Nashville Session 2’ & Share Single

By Andy Kahn Nov 7, 2018 7:41 am PST

The New Mastersounds will release a new album entitled The Nashville Session 2 on November 30 through One Note Records. The instrumental funk band shared a video of the track “All I Want (Right Now).”

For the new record, the New Mastersounds returned to the same Nashville recording studio where they made 2016’s The Nashville Session. The session in June was recorded live direct to tape in front of an intimate audience with no subsequent overdubbing. The 10-track live-in-studio album features covers of John Cameron’s “Afro Metropolis” and Sneaker Pimps’ “Six Underground.”

Unlike the 2016 edition, The Nashville Session 2 features Joe Tatton on piano and analog synthesizers rather than organ. Check out the video for “All I Want (Right Now)” below:

The Nashville Session 2 Tracklist

  1. Dusty Groove
  2. All I Want (Right Now)
  3. Thermal Bad
  4. Afro Metropolis
  5. Yokacoka
  6. Miracles
  7. Pudding & Pie
  8. 3 on the B
  9. Flimsy
  10. Six Underground
JamBase Collections