The National Covers Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young In Munich


The National fit a cover of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young’s “Ohio” into their Wednesday night concert at the Zenith in Munich. Last night’s show also featured the band’s first “Anyone’s Ghost” in three years.

The band began the night with a 19-song main set. After a run of tunes that was heavy on songs from 2019’s I Am Easy To Find, The National performed “Anyone’s Ghost.” The group last played the High Violet classic on March 25, 2016 as per Setlist.FM.


The National started last night’s encore with “Not In Kansas” and then unveiled their rendition of “Ohio.” Neil Young wrote “Ohio” shortly after shootings at Kent State University on May 4, 1970. CSNY quickly recorded and released the protest song, which — as per Setlist.FM — The National hadn’t performed before last night. Next up was “Mr. November” before The National ended the show with High Violet tracks “Terrible Love” and “Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks.”

Watch fan-shot video captured by casamammolo featuring The National’s “Ohio” below:



The National at Zenith

  • Rylan
  • You Had Your Soul With You
  • Quiet Light
  • Don't Swallow the Cap
  • Bloodbuzz Ohio
  • Guilty Party
  • Hey Rosey
  • Oblivions
  • So Far So Fast
  • Where Is Her Head
  • I Need My Girl
  • Anyone's Ghost  
  • Day I Die
  • The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness
  • Light Years
  • Santa Clara
  • I Am Easy to Find
  • Graceless
  • Fake Empire
  • Not in Kansas
  • Ohio  
  • Mr. November
  • Terrible Love
  • Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks