The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion: New Album, Tour


The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
Meat And Bone is the first studio album by The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion in eight years. This is straight-up, Grade A Blues Explosion, produced and mixed by Mr. Spencer himself, with no special guests. Meat And Bone is 12 prime cuts of raw rock ‘n’ roll, recorded on Sly Stone’s “Riot” Flickinger console at the legendary Key Club Recording Studio in Benton Harbor, MI, amd mixed in the jungles of New York City. Judah Bauer, Russell Simins and Jon Spencer continue to blow minds with their fusillade of energy and rhythm, and have once again proven that the Blues is #1.

Says Jon Spencer: “We still have that psychic glue that allows us to create music together. Over the course of a year touring and writing new songs and recording, we rediscovered our shared history as a band. We circled the wagons, and went back to our roots. In a way this is almost like another first album.”

Click here to download “Black Mold” off the new album.

Meat And Bone track listing:

  • 1. Black Mold
  • 2. Bag Of Bones
  • 3. Boot Cut
  • 4. Get Your Pants Off
  • 5. Ice Cream Killer
  • 6. Strange Baby
  • 7. Bottle Baby
  • 8. Danger
  • 9. Black Thoughts
  • 10. Unclear
  • 11. Bear Trap
  • 12. Zimgar

    North American Tour Dates:

  • October 6: Underground Arts – Philadelphia, PA
  • October 13: German American Music Hall – Pawtucket, RI
  • October 16: Higher Ground Lounge – South Burlington, VT
  • October 18: Horseshoe Tavern – Toronto, ON
  • October 19: Magic Stick – Detroit, MI
  • October 20: Earth House – Indianapolis, IN
  • October 21: Bottom Lounge – Chicago, IL
  • October 22: Triple Rock Social Club – Minneapolis, MN
  • October 23: Turner Hall – Milwaukee, WI
  • October 24: The Basement – Columbus, OH
  • October 25: Rex Theater – Pittsburgh, PA
  • November 3: Bowery Ballroom – New York, NY
  • November 8: Casbah – San Diego, CA
  • November 9: El Rey Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
  • November 10: Great American Music Hall – San Francisco, CA
  • November 12: Doug Fir Lounge – Portland, OR
  • November 13: The Crocodile – Seattle, WA
  • November 14: Biltmore Cabaret – Vancouver, B.C.

    The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion Tour Dates :: The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion News

  • Advertisement

    Featured Articles

    More articles