The Black Keys Announce New Album ‘Let’s Rock’ & Share Single

By Scott Bernstein Apr 25, 2019 9:26 am PDT

The Black Keys will issue their ninth studio album, “Let’s Rock” via Easy Eye Sound/Nonesuch Records on June 28. Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney shared the LP’s second single, “Eagle Birds.”

Auerbach and Carney recorded the long-awaited follow-up to 2014’s Turn Blue last fall at Dan’s Easy Eye Sound studio in Nashville. The duo wrote and produced the 12-track album, which features backing vocals from Leisa Hans and Ashley Wilcoxson. “The record is like a homage to electric guitar,” said Carney. “We took a simple approach and trimmed all the fat like we used to.” Earlier this year, The Black Keys released the “Let’s Rock” track “Lo/Hi.” The band will support the album will an extensive tour featuring Modest Mouse as support.

Stream the new single “Eagle Birds” below:

“Let’s Rock” Tracklist

  1. Shine A Little Light
  2. Eagle Birds
  3. Lo/Hi
  4. Walk Across The Water
  5. Tell Me Lies
  6. Every Little Thing
  7. Get Yourself Together
  8. Sit Around And Miss You
  9. Go
  10. Breaking Down
  11. Under The Gun
  12. Fire Walk With Me

Loading band summary

JamBase Collections