Tenacious D Shares Guest-Filled ‘Time Warp’ Cover Video

By Scott Bernstein Oct 27, 2020 7:09 am PDT

Tenacious D enlisted a number of their celebrity friends to help record a cover of “Time Warp” from the 1973 film The Rocky Horror Picture Show and appear in an accompanying video. A “Time Warp” 7-inch vinyl is available with proceeds going towards Rock The Vote.

Senator Elizabeth Warren, Mayor Pete Buttigieg, Sarah Silverman, John Waters, Jamie Lee Curtis, Karen O, Reggie Watts, Ezra Miller, Ilana Glazer, Phoebe Bridgers, John Heilemann, George Takei, Eric Andre, King Princess, Michael Peña and Peaches each contributed to the single and video. Additionally, Tenacious D’s “Time Warp” cover features an appearance from The Rocky Horror Picture Show star Susan Sarandon.

Watch Tenacious D’s “Time Warp” video below:

JamBase Collections