Taylor Swift Shares ‘the “dropped your hand while dancing” chapter’ EP


Taylor Swift released the “dropped your hand while dancing” chapter EP. The six-song set was mostly co-produced by Swift and Aaron Dessner and features his band The National on one of the tracks.

Swift co-wrote the opening song “champagne problems” with William Bowery — a pseudonym for Swift’s boyfriend, actor Joe Alwyn. Additional tracks “happiness,” “it’s time to go,” “tolerate it” and “hoax” were co-written by Dessner and Swift. The song “coney island,” which features The National, was co-produced by Dessner and his brother (and The National member) Bryce Dessner, who are also credited with co-writing it with Swift and Bowery/Alwyn.

The EP follows the 2020 release of Swift’s two albums, folklore and evermore. Both were recorded with Aaron Dessner and featured contributions from Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon and members of The National.

Stream Taylor Swift’s the “dropped your hand while dancing” chapter EP below:

Support JamBase
Like Us on Facebook