Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert To Stream Live From London

Members of Rush, Queen, The Pretenders, Led Zeppelin and Nirvana are among those featured on the lineup.

By Scott Bernstein Aug 17, 2022 7:04 am PDT

The first of two tribute concerts honoring late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins will be broadcast live from London’s Wembley Stadium next month. Fans can watch the livestream via Paramount+ in the U.S., on Pluto TV internationally and through MTV’s YouTube channels starting at 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT on Saturday, September 3.

Watch the concert here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LOnjLuBBkhU

Presented by Foo Fighters and the Hawkins family, the show in London will feature Taylor’s bandmates as well as Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson, John Paul Jones, Lars Ulrich, Brian May, Roger Taylor, Chrissie Hynde, James Gang, Lars Ulrich, Kesha, Krist Novoselic, Stewart Copeland, Shane Hawkins, Wolfgang Van Halen and many others. Dave Chappelle and Chris Rock will make special appearances.

The second Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert will take place at Kia Forum in Los Angeles on September 27. Foo Fighters top a bill include Lee, Lifeson, May, Taylor, Ulrich, Copeland, Novoselic, Miley Cyrus, Alanis Morissette, P!nk, Gene Simmons, Nikki Sixx, Chad Smith, Nancy Wilson, Joan Jett and additional artists.

After the initial broadcast, the London show can be viewed on-demand globally through Paramount+ beginning on the 3rd with Pluto TV and MTV TV VOD launching the week of September 5. Additionally, highlights from the concert will be assembled for a special to air on CBS on September 3 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

Taylor Hawkins sadly died at age 50 on March 25 in Bogotá, Colombia. Foo Fighters were on tour in South America at the time of his death.

Check out the full lineup and more details on the broadcasts below:

JamBase Collections