Tame Impala Details ‘Innerspeaker Live From Wave House’ Livestream Concert

By Nate Todd Apr 1, 2021 11:33 am PDT

Tame Impala announced a livestream concert dubbed Innerspeaker Live From Wave House. Kevin Parker and company will perform Tame Impala’s 2010 debut album, Innerspeaker, live from the same house where they recorded it in Western Australia on April 21 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT in North America via Moment House.

Tame Impala has celebrated the 10 year anniversary of Innerspeaker with a deluxe reissue box set featuring the singles “Solitude Is Bliss,” “Lucidity” and “Expectation” as well as “a collage of album sketches, an unearthed, side-long jam, new mixes of tracks from the original album, instrumentals, and a deluxe 40-page booklet,” as per a press release. Tame Impala also shared a short documentary featuring never-before-seen footage of the creation of Innerspeaker at the Wave House, a studio perched on a cliff overlooking the Indian Ocean which Parker now owns.

The celebration will culminate with the livestream performance of Innerspeaker on April 21. Head here to purchase tickets.

Full Global Livestream Schedule:

Australia + New Zealand + Asia – April 21 5:00PM AWST / 6:00PM JST / 7:00PM AEST

UK + Europe + Africa – April 21 6:00PM BST

North + South America – April 21 6:00PM PDT / 9:00PM EDT

JamBase Collections