SUSTO Confirms New Album & Shares Trippy Video For Title Track + Tour Dates

Watch the psychedelic visual for “My Entire Life.”

By Nate Todd Apr 26, 2023 4:20 pm PDT

SUSTO will issue a new album, My Entire Life, on July 28 via New West Records. The band also shared the official music video for the title track along with 2023 tour dates around the album.

My Entire Life is the follow-up to SUSTO’s 2021 LP, Time in the Sun. The band’s Justin Osborne and Johnny Delaware co-produced the album with Wolfgang Zimmerman (Band of Horses) mostly at The Space in the band’s native Charleston, South Carolina but also at Echo Mountain Recording in Asheville, North Carolina; Chase Park Transduction in Athens, Georgia; and a remote studio in Tepoztlan, Mexico. Osborne detailed the new album.

“SUSTO’s narrative has always been confessional, and songwriting is my way of trying to make sense of the chaos—good and bad—around me. This record is my story of navigating a bunch of chaos, but finding ways to carry on and manifest my own happiness…the last few years were a challenge, but I look back and see that I made it through a better, truer, and more realized version of myself.”

SUSTO previewed My Entire Life with a music video for the title track. Director Luke Pilgrim spoke about the visual.

“We at Sozo Bear Films ventured into the relatively unknown world of AI art. We took inspiration from the lyrics, SUSTO’s entire catalog, as well as Justin’s previous musical endeavors to create visuals that represent themes from his entire life. We used stable diffusion to create a mind-bending psychedelic experience. Stable Diffusion is a type of deep learning generative neural network with the ability to prompt, render and process AI imagery.”

Watch the video, premiered by Paste, for “My Entire Life” below:

SUSTO is hitting the road around My Entire Life on May 5 in Roanoke, Virginia. The band will also hit Atlanta, Nashville, Austin, Phoenix, Los Angeles, the Bay area, Portland, Seattle, Milwaukee and their hometown of Charleston among other stops. The tour will wrap in September with an appearance at Nashville’s AmericanaFest.

Loading tour dates

My Entire Life Tracklist:

  1. Rock On
  2. Mermaid Vampire
  3. Mt. Caroline
  4. Tina
  5. My Entire Life
  6. Optimum Artist
  7. Cowboys
  8. Hyperbolic Jesus
  9. Double Stripe
  10. Rooster
  11. Tragic Kingdom
  12. Break Free, Rolling Stone
JamBase Collections