Sting Announces New Album ‘My Songs’ & Shares 3 Tracks


On May 24, Sting will release My Songs via Cherrytree/A&M/Interscope. The LP features, “contemporary interpretations of his most celebrated hits” from his days leading The Police and his solo career.

“‘My Songs’ is my life in songs. Some of them reconstructed, some of them refitted, some of them reframed, but all of them with a contemporary focus,” shared Sting. The album was produced and A&R’d by Martin Kierszenbaum (Sting, Lady Gaga, Robyn), Dave Audé (Bruno Mars, Selena Gomez) and Jerry Fuentes (The Last Bandoleros). Additionally, it was mixed by Robert Orton (Lana Del Rey, Mumford & Sons) and engineered by Tony Lake (Sting, Shaggy).

The 15-track collection will also include liner notes written by the bass player, “in which he shares the personal stories behind each song and provides insight into how some of the most enduring songs of all time were written.” Listen to “Demolition Man,” “Desert Rose” and “Brand New Day” from the collection:

Demolition Man

Desert Rose

Brand New Day

My Songs Track List

  1. Brand New Day
  2. Desert Rose
  3. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
  4. Every Breath You Take
  5. Demolition Man
  6. Can’t Stand Losing You
  7. Fields of Gold
  8. So Lonely
  9. Shape of My Heart
  10. Message in a Bottle
  11. Fragile
  12. Walking on the Moon
  13. Englishman in New York
  14. If I Ever Lose My Faith in You
  15. Roxanne (Live)

Tour Dates for