Stevie Wonder Hosts House Full Of Toys Benefit Concert 2021

Watch Stevie sign, seal and deliver classics like "Sir Duke," "Superstition," "I Wish" and more.

By Nate Todd Dec 19, 2021 9:38 am PST

Stevie Wonder brought his House Full Of Toys benefit concert back to Los Angeles at the Microsoft Theater on Saturday. The legendary keyboardist and singer-songwriter delivered a set full of his classics along with a few holiday favorites.

Stevie last held his House Full Of Toys concert — where attendees are asked to bring an unwrapped toy or “unwrapped gift of joy” — in 2018. Wonder got the 2021 outing underway with “What Christmas Mean To Me” which appeared on his 1967 album Someday at Christmas released by Motown’s Tamala imprint. Stevie then turned to material from his 1980 album Hotter Than July “As If You Read My Mind” and “Master Blaster (Jammin’).” Innervisions’ “Don’t You Worry Bout a Thing” and “Higher Ground” followed ahead of the beloved song “My Cherie Amour.”

After In Square Circle hit “Overjoyed” and Fulfillingness’ First Finale favorite “Boogie On Reggae Woman,” Stevie delivered “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town” and then sang a stirring rendition of Fraz Schubert’s “Ave Maria,” a renowned classical piece often associated with the holidays. Wonder then offered up the title track to Someday at Christmas before welcoming Johnny Gill to sing his 1990 Motown hit “My, My, My.”

Stevie closed out the concert with some of his most iconic numbers as well as fitting songs for the season and occasion including “Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours),” “Sir Duke,” “I Wish” (which references Christmas), “I Just Called To Say I Love You” (which references a number of holidays) and “Superstition,” the latter saw Wonder vamping on a “Covid don’t mess with me” section. Stevie closed out the evening with “Another Star” from his landmark 1976 album, Songs In The Key Of Life.

Watch fan-shot clips from the concert below including “Sir Duke,” “Superstition,” “I Wish” and more:

Sir Duke

Superstition Clips & More

Ave Maria Through I Wish


Stevie Wonder at Microsoft Theater

  • What Christmas Means to Me
  • As If You Read My Mind
  • Master Blaster (Jammin')
  • Higher Ground
  • Don't You Worry 'bout a Thing
  • My Cherie Amour
  • Overjoyed
  • Boogie On Reggae Woman
  • Santa Claus Is Coming to Town  
  • Ave Maria  
  • Someday at Christmas
  • My, My, My  
  • Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours
  • Sir Duke
  • I Wish
  • I Just Called to Say I Love You
  • Superstition  
  • Another Star

Loading band summary

JamBase Collections