Spoon Shares New Single & Announces Greatest Hits Compilation


Spoon shared a new single, “No Bullets Spent,” their first new music since the release of their 2017 album Hot Thoughts. The track will appear on the Austin rockers’ upcoming greatest hits compilation Everything Hits At Once: The Best of Spoon set for release July 26 via Matador Records.

Spoon recorded the new track at percussionist and founding member Jim Eno’s Public Hi Fi studio in Austin. The single will receive a limited edition 7-inch vinyl release with the A Series Of Sneaks era track “Shake It Off” as the B-Side. Check out the lyric video for “No Bullets Spent” below:

Everything Hits At Once: The Best Of Spoon Tracklist

  1. I Turn My Camera On
  2. Do You
  3. Don’t You Evah
  4. Inside Out
  5. The Way We Get By
  6. The Underdog
  7. Hot Thoughts
  8. I Summon You
  9. Rent I Pay
  10. You Got Yr Cherry Bomb
  11. Got Nuffin
  12. Everything Hits At Once
  13. No Bullets Spent

Tour Dates for