Southern Avenue Announces New Album ‘Keep On’ & Shares Single


Southern Avenue will issue their sophomore studio album Keep On via Concord Records on May 10. The Memphis-based quintet previewed the LP by sharing the single “Whiskey Love.”

Keep On was recorded with producer Johnny Black at the legendary Sam Phillips Recording in Memphis. Bassist Gage Markey and a horn section of Art Edmaiston and Marc Franklin make guest appearances on the 12-track album as does famed Stax Records artist William Bell. The new record comes two years after the release of the band’s self-titled debut album. “In terms of new artists with the talent to become the stars of the future, you need to look no further than Southern Avenue,” Bell commented.

“Making this album was an interesting journey,” said guitarist Ori Naftaly of Keep On. “Our first album was recorded very fast and released very fast. With this one, we spent a long time planning, and we knew how we wanted it sound. For me, it’s a big progression from the first album.” “The experience was completely different from making the first one,” added vocalist Tierinii Jackson. “We learned a lot about each other and a lot about the band.”

Listen to “Whiskey Love,” which premiered via Relix, below:

Keep On Tracklist

  1. Keep On
  2. Whiskey Love
  3. Savior
  4. Switchup
  5. The Tea I Sip
  6. Lucky
  7. Jive
  8. Too Good For You
  9. We Are Not So Different
  10. We’ve Got The Music
  11. She Gets Me High
  12. We’re Gonna Make It

Tour Dates for
Southern Avenue