The Soul Rebels Announce New Album ‘Poetry In Motion’ & Share Single

By Scott Bernstein Aug 12, 2019 12:13 pm PDT

New Orleans brass band The Soul Rebels will release, Poetry In Motion, their first official album in over seven years on October 25 through their new Artistry Music/Mack Avenue Music Group imprint Rebelution Music Group. The group previewed the 12-track LP by unveiling the video for its lead single, “Good Time.”

Tarriona “Tank” Ball of Tank and the Bangas, Big Freedia, Robert Glasper, Branford Marsalis, Matisyahu and Trombone Shorty are among those who contributed to Poetry In Motion. “Our new album reflects The Soul Rebels sound and style, and challenges and expands upon the perception of a New Orleans brass band,” trumpeter Julian Gosin told Billboard of Poetry In Motion. “We are breaking the stylistic and artistic boundaries of what it means to be a brass group from New Orleans.”

The first taste of Poetry In Motion features fellow New Orleans-based musicians Big Freedia and Denisia. Watch the video for The Soul Rebels’ “Good Time,” which premiered via Billboard, below:

Poetry In Motion Tracklist

  1. Blow The Horns
  2. Greatness
  3. Down For My City
  4. Slide Back
  5. Good Time
  6. Rebellious Destroyer
  7. It’s Up To You
  8. Sabor Latino
  9. Count Your Blessings
  10. Real Life
  11. Blush Intro
  12. Blush (Poetry In Motion)
JamBase Collections