Slightly Stoopid Details Red Rocks Concert Livestreams

The Red Rocks event marks Slightly Stoopid's return to live music.

By Nate Todd Aug 11, 2021 1:56 pm PDT

Slightly Stoopid announced free livestreams for their upcoming “Double On The Rocks” two-night event at Red Rocks. The streams will air via The Relix Channel on Twitch with the Saturday, August 14 webcast beginning at 8 p.m ET/5 p.m. PT and Sunday, August 15 kicking off at 6:25 p.m. ET/ 3:25 p.m. PT.

Slightly Stoopid’s Red Rocks appearance mark the reggae act’s return to live music. Saturday’s lineup features special guests Pepper, Common Kings and reggae legend Don Carlos along with an electric set from Slightly Stoopid. Sunday will see performances from Citizen Cope, Fortunate Youth and The Hip Abduction with Slightly Stoopid delivering an “acoustic roots” set.

“We are stoked to partner with The Relix Channel on Twitch to broadcast our first two shows back to our audience at home, live and direct from Red Rocks, one of the most iconic venues in the world,” Slightly Stoopid’s Miles Doughty said in a press release.

As a bonus, the livestreams will incorporate FANS.live’s “Be In The Stream” feature. While the streams are free, donations are encouraged and will benefit St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital and Last Prisoner Project.

JamBase Collections