The Shins Announce New Album & Share Single

For months The Shins have been promising a new album and we’ll soon get to hear the follow-up to 2012’s Port Of Morrow. James Mercer & Co. will release Heartworms on March 10 via Columbia Records.

Heartworms features 11 tracks starting with “Name For You,” the LP’s new single. The album is currently available for pre-order via iTunes. The record will be supported by a world tour, on which Mercer will be joined by Yuuki Matthews (bass), Jon Sortland (drums), Mark Watrous (guitar, keys, vocals), Casey Foubert (guitar) and Patti King (keys). While tour announcements are forthcoming, the band will be appearing on this weekend’s episode of A Prairie Home Companion, which will broadcast live from The Paramount Theatre in Seattle.

Watch the video for “Name For You,” the first single off Heartworms:

Heartworms Tracklist

  1. Name For You
  2. Painting A Hole
  3. Cherry Hearts
  4. Fantasy Island
  5. Mildenhall
  6. Rubber Ballz
  7. Half A Million
  8. Dead Alive
  9. Heartworms
  10. So Now What
  11. The Fear

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for The Shins.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when The Shins announces shows in your area.

Related Articles