Joe Russo’s Selcouth Quartet Project Shares 10-Minute Debut Single ‘100 Words For Wind’

The 10-minute track is the first preview of the collective’s forthcoming album recorded in Iceland.

By Andy Kahn Jun 9, 2023 9:49 am PDT

The Selcouth Quartet issued their debut single, “100 Words For Wind,” which will appear on their self-titled debut album that’s scheduled for a fall release. The foursome consists of Joe Russo (drums/keyboards), Stuart Bogie (saxophone/flute/clarinet/keyboards), Jon Shaw (acoustic/electric bass) and Jonathan Goldberger (acoustic/electric guitar).

The newly formed band held sessions over five days in January at Floki Studios in Iceland with producer/engineer D. James Goodwin. The group will make its live debut tonight, Friday, June 9 with a show at the 150-person capacity The Falcon in Marlboro, New York. The foursome’s second show will take place tomorrow, Saturday, June 10 at the 200-person capacity The Sultan Room in New York City.

Stream the first music released by the Selcouth Quartet, the 10-minute single “100 Words For Wind,” below:

JamBase Collections