Saturday Night In The ATL With Chris Robinson Brotherhood: Photos & Setlist


Photos by: Ian Rawn

Chris Robinson Brotherhood :: 11.12.16
:: Variety Playhouse :: Atlanta

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood continued Fall Tour 2016 on Saturday night at the Variety Playhouse in Atlanta. Robinson, a Georgia native, led his band on two sets that were heavy on material from the most recent CRB album Anyway You Love, We Know How You Feel. The CRB played “Ain’t It Hard But Fair,” “California Hymn,” “Forever As The Moon,” “Leave My Guitar Alone” and “Narcissus Soaking Wet” from their 2016 studio full-length. There were also plenty of covers within as Chris and his group included “Never Been To Spain” (Hoyt Axton) and “Lazy Days” (The Byrds) in the first set and Tony Joe White’s “Saturday Night In Oak Grove, Louisiana,” Bob Dylan’s “It’a All Over Now, Baby Blue” and Steppenwolf’s “Magic Carpet Ride” in the second set. For the encore, The CRB bid Atlanta farewell with a loping cover of J.J. Cale’s “After Midnight.” Check out Ian Rawn’s photos from Saturday Night In The ATL:


Chris Robinson Brotherhood at Variety Playhouse

Set 1
  • New Cannonball Rag
  • Tomorrow Blues
  • Reflections on a Broken Mirror
  • Clear Blue Sky & The Good Doctor  
  • Never Been to Spain  
  • Meanwhile in the Gods...
  • Tulsa Yesterday
  • California Hymn
  • Lazy Days  
Set 2
  • Saturday Night in Oak Grove, Louisiana  
  • Leave My Guitar Alone
  • Forever as the Moon
  • Shadow Cosmos
  • It's All Over Now, Baby Blue  
  • Ain't It Hard but Fair
  • Narcissus Soaking Wet
  • Rosalee  
  • Magic Carpet Ride  
  • After Midnight  
  • Upcoming Shows