Ryley Walker Announces New Album ‘Course In Fable’ & Shares Single

By Scott Bernstein Feb 11, 2021 7:31 am PST

Ryley Walker will release a seven-track album entitled Course In Fable through Husky Pants Records on April 2. Walker previewed the LP by sharing lead single “Rang Dizzy.”

Course In Fable marks the guitarist’s first solo album featuring original material since 2018’s Deafman Glance. Ryley tapped Tortoise’s John McEntire to produce the record. McEntire also contributed synth, keys and vibraphone to Course In Fable and handled engineering and mixing duties.

Ryley’s new record also features his “dear friends” Andrew Scott Young on bass and piano, Bill MacKay on guitar and piano and Ryan Jewell on drums and percussion. Douglas Jenkins prepped string arrangements and plays cello on the LP along with Nancy Ives.

Stream Course In Fable lead single “Rang Dizzy” below:

Course In Fable Tracklist

  1. Striking Down Your Big Premiere
  2. Rang Dizzy
  3. A Lenticular Slap
  4. Axis Bent
  5. Clad With Bunk
  6. Pond Scum Ocean
  7. Shiva With Dustpan
JamBase Collections