Ryan Adams Shares New Album ‘Prisoner’


On Friday, singer-songwriter Ryan Adams will issue a new studio album Prisoner via Pax AM/Blue Note Records. Adams has made the record available to stream in advance of its official release as part of NPR Music’s First Listen series.

Adams’ 16th solo album follows his divorce from Mandy Moore and his 2015 complete song-for-song cover of Taylor Swift’s album 1989. His last album of original material was 2014’s self-titled Ryan Adams. Adams worked with producer Don Was and Johnny T. Yerington at Electric Lady Studios in New York City to write and record Prisoner. An deluxe edition of the new album, Prisoner: END OF WORLD Edition, is available and features 17 additional previously unreleased B-sides.

Stream Prisoner via NPR Music First Listen below:

Prisoner Tracklist

  1. Do You Still Love Me?
  2. Prisoner
  3. Doomsday
  4. Haunted House
  5. Shiver and Shake
  6. To Be Without You
  7. Anything I Say To You Now
  8. Breakdown
  9. Outbound Train
  10. Broken Anyway
  11. Tightrope
  12. We Disappear

Tour Dates for
Ryan Adams

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Ryan Adams.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Ryan Adams announces shows in your area.