[UPDATED] The Royal Potato Family Mixtape Spotify Playlist



  • May 25, 2016 • 12:00 pm PDT

    Royal Potato Family is sharing a free download of all the songs in the playlist below. Simply head here to exchange your email address for the download.

In the span of just seven years, Brooklyn-based independent record label The Royal Potato Family has built a roster of artists and delivered a catalog of releases worthy of taking note. Recordings issued recently by RPF are often heard throughout the JamBase offices and in the headphones of our readers. Whether you could be considered The Royal Potato Family kin or if your relationship to the label is more like a distant cousin, the Spotify Playlist below offers a streamable immersion into all things RPF.

So far in 2016, The Royal Potato Family has put out a slew of impressive releases, such as Marco Benevento’s The Story Of Fred Short, Lukas Nelson & Promise Of The Real’s Something Real. Mike Dillon’s Functioning Broke, American Babies’ Synth Driver, Nolatet’s Dogs, Allison Miller’s Otis Was A Polar Bear and Burnell Pines’ Till The Day I Die, each of which are represented in the playlist curated by RPF below.

Also included are tracks off of releases from last year, including The New Mastersounds’ Made For Pleasure, the self-titled WOLF! featuring Scott Metzger, Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey’s The Battle For Earth, Holly Bowling’s Distillation Of A Dream and many others. You’ll also find selections from Neal Casal, Robert Walter’s 20th Congress, Nathan Moore, Skerik’s Syncopated Taint Septet, Yellowbirds, Garage A Trois, Wil Blades, Brian Haas & Matt Chamberlain and several more RPF artists.

The 26-songs come in just shy of two hours of Royal Potato Family tunes for you to explore, stream them here: