TAUK Releases ‘Real TAUK, Volume 3’ Compilation


TAUK shared seven highlights from their spring tour as the Real TAUK, Volume 3 compilation. The set is available for free in various downloadable formats and for streaming via nugs.net.

“We wanted to pick some of the newer songs for this volume of Real TAUK to showcase how they stretch out live, but we also had to mix in some older favorites like ‘On Guard’ and ‘Tumbler,'” explained guitarist Matt Jalbert.

The compilation starts with a version of “Recreational Outrage” from May 11 in Pittsburgh and continues with “Revenge Of Weenus” from one night prior in Covington, Kentucky. A well-jammed “Convoy” performed in Chicago on April 12 is followed by a take on “Let It Ride” from a visit to Chattanooga on April 28. The band’s May visit to Covington is also represented by the aforementioned older favorites “On Guard” and “Tumbler,” while the compilation also includes “Premises” from a concert in Minneapolis on April 13.

TAUK has a busy fall ahead that includes two nights at New York City’s Brooklyn Bowl October 18 and 19. Guitarist Nick Cassarino will join the band for a “TAUKing Hendrix” Jimi Hendrix tribute set on the 19th.

Real TAUK, Volume 3 Tracklist

  1. Recreational Outrage (5/11/2019 Pittsburgh)
  2. Revenge Of Weenus (5/10/2019 Covington)
  3. Convoy (4/12/2019 Chicago)
  4. Let It Ride (4/28/2019 Chattanooga)
  5. On Guard (5/10/2019 Covington)
  6. Premises (4/13/2019 Minneapolis)
  7. Tumbler (5/10/2019 Covington)

Tour Dates for