Railroad Earth Performs On ‘eTown’


Railroad Earth appeared recently on the Boulder, Colorado-based eTown radio program. The group performed several new originals and were joined by Matt Anderson for a collaborative Neil Young cover.

Railroad Earth guitarist Todd Sheaffer spoke with eTown host Nick Forster during an interview that was part of the band’s appearance. RRE performed the title track to their upcoming new album All For The Song. The band also performed the Anders Osborne-produced record’s lead single “The Great Divide,” which Sheaffer wrote as a tribute former band member Andy Goessling, who died in 2018. Railroad Earth further previewed the new album with performances of “Slippin’ Away” and “Running Wild.”


The episode ended with Anderson, who also performed a set on the show, and Forster joining Railroad Earth on Neil Young’s classic “Helpless.” Watch below:



All For The Song

The Great Divide


Slippin’ Away

Running Wild

Todd Sheaffer Interview