Pro-Shot Full Show Video: Yo La Tengo Plays New Songs In Brooklyn


Matador Records will issue the new Yo La Tengo album There’s A Riot Going On on March 16. The trio recently performed songs from the album at National Sawdust in Brooklyn, New York for the latest installment of the Pitchfork Live video series.

The group consisting of Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley and James McNew have issued five singles off the 15-track, self-produced There’s A Riot Going On. Their February 27 set in Brooklyn featured those singles “You Are Here,” “Shades of Blue,” “She May, She Might” and “Out of the Pool” and “For You Too.” The nine-song performance also featured the There’s A Riot Going On tracks “Forever,” “Let’s Do It Wrong,” “Ashes” and “Here You Are.”

Yo La Tengo will tour extensively in support of the new album, beginning on March 28 in Minneapolis. Watch the full Pitchfork Live performance below:



Yo La Tengo at National Sawdust

  • You Are Here  
  • Forever  
  • For You Too
  • Shades of Blue
  • Let's Do It Wrong  
  • She May, She Might  
  • Out of the Pool  
  • Ashes
  • Here You Are  
  • Upcoming Shows

Related Bands

Related Articles

Featured Articles

More articles