Phish Radio Announces ‘The Year In Phish’ Special

By Team JamBase Dec 22, 2020 6:55 am PST

SiriusXM’s Phish Radio (Channel 29) will premiere The Year In Phish, a special recapping the past 12 months for the quartet and its members, this Thursday, December 24 at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT. Host Ari Fink will welcome a number of special guests including JamBase’s own Andy Kahn and Scott Bernstein, who will discuss the Dinner And A Movie archival video series which were simulcast on Phish Radio.

Karina Rykman and Raffaela Kenny-Cincotta of Relix’s 3 From The 7 podcast will co-host a segment, while SiriusXM’s Elisa Allechant will be joined by Dawn Jenkins of Osiris Media’s Phemale-Centrics podcast to talk Sigma Oasis and how the band stayed connected to fans. Additionally, Ari will discuss the “Heather McDougal Song” from Trey Anastasio‘s The Beacon Jams with its namesake, nurse Heather McDougal.

Relix’s Dean Budnick, Live For Live Music’s Andrew O’Brien and Jordan Hoffman of Vanity Fair will also provide insights on an incredibly challenging year. Plus, Phish archivist Kevin Shapiro will discuss a busy year of Phish live archival releases with Phish Radio’s Jonathan Schwartz.

The first replay will air on Phish Radio this Friday, December 25 at 9 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT. Additional replays are scheduled for Saturday, December 26 at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT and Sunday, December 27 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

More 25 Years Of Phish Fall Tour on JamBase
  • Phish Fall Tour 1995: By The Numbers

    Phish Fall Tour 1995: By The Numbers 

  • Phish Unleashes Stellar 'Tweezer' In Raleigh On Fall Tour 1999

    Phish Unleashes Stellar 'Tweezer' In Raleigh On Fall Tour 1999 

  • Phish Performs ‘Rotation Jam’ In Philadelphia On Fall Tour 1995

    Phish Performs ‘Rotation Jam’ In Philadelphia On Fall Tour 1995 

  • Phish Makes Binghamton Finale Memorable On Fall Tour 1995

    Phish Makes Binghamton Finale Memorable On Fall Tour 1995 

  • Phish Cooks Up Heavenly 'Gumbo' In Providence On Fall Tour 1999

    Phish Cooks Up Heavenly 'Gumbo' In Providence On Fall Tour 1999 

JamBase Collections