A Perfect Circle Shares ‘So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish’ Single


This Friday, April 20 A Perfect Circle will unveil Eat The Elephant, the group’s first new album since 2004. Last night, the Eat The Elephant single “So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish” premiered on BBC Rock 1’s Rock Show.

A Perfect Circle’s current lineup featured on Eat The Elephant is Maynard James Keenan (Tool, Puscifer), Billy Howerdel (Ashes Divide), James Iha (Tinted Windows, Smashing Pumpkins), Jeff Friedl (Puscifer, The Beta Machine) and Matt McJunkins (Eagles of Death Metal, The Beta Machine). Greg Edwards (Failure, Autolux) fills in for Iha on live performances.

“We all cope with the absurd in our own manner,” said Maynard James Keenan in a statement about the new track. “The Italian side of me produces and shares wine with friends in order to feel grounded and connected in the midst of all the madness. But once the wine is gone, the drunk and sarcastic Irish side of me goes straight for the unreasonable jugular. #comedyfirstandalways”

Listen to “So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish”:

Eat The Elephant Cover Art

  1. Eat The Elephant
  2. Disillusioned
  3. The Contrarian
  4. The Doomed
  5. So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish
  6. Talk, Talk
  7. By And Down By The River
  8. Delicious
  9. DLB
  10. Hourglass
  11. Feathers
  12. Get The Lead Out

Tour Dates for
A Perfect Circle

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for A Perfect Circle.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when A Perfect Circle announces shows in your area.