Paul Simon Details New Album & Shares Single


Legendary singer-songwriter Paul Simon will release his first studio album since 2011 on June 3. Stranger To Stranger finds Simon working with longtime collaborator Roy Halee and Italian electronic dance music artist Clap! Clap! and will be available both as an 11-track standard edition and as a 16-track deluxe edition.

Simon aims to present a diverse batch of songs on Stranger To Stranger. “It’s about making music that sounds old and new at the same time; music with a sense of mystery,” the NYC native explained in a statement. “Sound is the theme of this album as much as it’s about the subjects of the individual songs. If people get that, I’ll be pleased. The right song at the right time can live for generations. A beautiful sound, well that’s forever.”

Paul Simon has shared a taste of the new LP. Listen to “Wristband”:

Later this month Simon kicks off an extensive Spring Tour with a performance at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival on April 29. The tour extends through the end of June.

Stranger To Stranger Tracklist

  1. The Werewolf
  2. Wristband
  3. The Clock
  4. Street Angel
  5. Stranger to Stranger
  6. In a Parade
  7. Proof of Love
  8. In the Garden of Edie
  9. The Riverbank
  10. Cool Papa Bell
  11. Insomniac’s Lullaby

Tour Dates for Paul Simon