Pat Metheny: The Orchestrion Project 2DVD, 2D/3D Blu-ray


Eagle Rock Entertainment has announced the release of Pat Metheny: The Orchestrion Project, the groundbreaking solo endeavor from one of the most innovative musicians and composers on the scene today. The program will be available on both 2-disc DVD, single disc 3D/2D Blu-ray, and digitally on October 9, 2012 [Prebook Order Date September 14, MSRP $19.98 for 2DVD, $24.98 for 3D Blu-ray set, and $12.99 Digital].

Based on a childhood fascination with his grandfather’s player piano, 19 time Grammy Award winner Pat Metheny, commissioned and built The Orchestrion, a mechanically controlled mini-orchestra capable of responding to his touch on the guitar. This innovative project brought about a completely unique approach to solo performance. The collaboration between this master guitarist and his wildest imagination has resulted in a fascinating and absolutely one of a kind musical experience.

Shot over a two-day period in November 2010 at St. Elias Church in Greenpoint, Brooklyn, The Orchestrion Project showcases Metheny single-handedly operating this symphony of instruments in one illustrious treat for the senses.


  • Unity Village Orchestrion Suite:
  • 2) Orchestrion
  • 3) Entry Point
  • 4) Expansion
  • 5) Soul Search
  • 6) Spirit Of The Air
  • 7) Improvisation #2
  • 8) Sueño con México
  • 9) Stranger In Town

    Bonus Tracks:

  • 10) Improvisation #1
  • 11) 80/81 – Broadway Blues
  • 12) Tell Her You Saw Me
  • 13) Antonia

    Special Features:

  • 1 The Making Of The Orchestrion Project
  • 2 Pat Metheny Interview
  • 3 The Original EPK
  • 4 A Studio Session: “Orchestrion”
  • 5 A Studio Session: “Expansion”

    Pat Metheny Tour Dates :: Pat Metheny News