Goose Side Project Orebolo Releases New Live Compilation ‘Volume I’

Pre-order the 2-LP set on vinyl until October 26.

By Scott Bernstein Oct 5, 2022 1:56 pm PDT

Acoustic trio Orebolo featuring Goose members Rick Mitarotonda, Peter Anspach and Jeff Arevalo issued their first live compilation album entitled Volume I. The 10-song set is available for pre-order on vinyl through October 26 and is out now on all digital streaming platforms.

Volume I is comprised of highlights from the trio’s last year of shows. The 2-LP offering includes stripped-down takes on such Goose staples as “Tumble,” “Time To Flee” and “Arise.” Additionally, the collection features unplugged versions of the title track and “Arrow” from Goose’s 2022 studio album, Dripfield, as well as an acoustic cover of Grateful Dead classic “Ship Of Fools.”

Seven of the 10 tracks were captured during Orebolo’s December 3, 2021 concert at Homer Center For The Arts in Homer, Connecticut. “Arrow” and “Rockdale” come from the trio’s September 7, 2022 performance at Levitt Pavilion in Westport, Connecticut and “Dripfield” was recorded at Beverly, Massachusetts’ The Cabot on July 6, 2022.

Listen to Orebolo’s Volume I compilation below:

Loading tour dates

Volume 1 Tracklist

  1. Tumble – 12/3/21 Homer, NY
  2. Echo of a Rose – 12/3/21 Homer, NY
  3. Time to Flee – 12/3/21 Homer, NY
  4. Arise – 12/3/21 Homer, NY
  5. Arcadia – 12/3/21 Homer, NY
  6. Arrow – 9/7/22 Westport, CT
  7. Dripfield – 7/6/22 Beverly, MA
  8. Rockdale – 9/7/22 Westport, CT
  9. Louise – 12/3/21 Homer, NY
  10. Ship of Fools – 12/3/21 Homer, NY
JamBase Collections